Embassy event

The East African Community opens new office at Noida Sec 127

On 19th April 2022, Tuesday, Mr. Anuj Agarwal, Industrialist, and Trade Commissioner hosted an event to celebrate the new address of the East African Community. The East African Community is a regional intergovernmental organization of 7 Partner countries in the African Great Lakes region. The list of Countries include the admission of the Democratic Republic of Congo as a member with other members including Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, and South Sudan.

At the event, various dignitaries were present to facilitate the afternoon, amongst them were, Dr. Asif Iqbal, President Indian Economic Trade Organization, and diplomats from Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, and South Sudan.

On the occasion Mr. Anuj Agarwal, Industrialist and Trade Commissioner EAC said “Today, we are happy to announce our new office at Noida Sec 127. EAC’s mission is to widen and deepen economic, political, social, and cultural integration in order to improve the quality of life of the people of East Africa through increased competitiveness, production, trade, and investments. I would also like to thank our respectable PM Narendra Modi and Uttar Pradesh government for providing assistance to have this new address which is sure to foster relations between EAC and India.

I have always considered the East African community as the best compared to other sub-regional economic blocs in Africa, in terms of free movement of people and goods, infrastructure integration and trade adds Mr. Anuj Agarwal.